Area Information

Sat Jan 26, 8:00 am - Sat Jan 26, 9:00 am

Do you have what it takes to brave the cold water and take the "plunge?"

The goal of the event is to collect donations to support the Casa Grande swim lesson program and the Casa Grande Special Olympics Swim Team.

Plunge Registration is day of event. All ages welcome
Fri May 10, 6:00 pm - Fri May 10, 8:00 pm

Country Music

Community Recreation Center Lawn
Fri Apr 12, 6:00 pm - Fri Apr 12, 8:00 pm

Top 40s, Oldies, Motown, Rock, Country and Latin

Bring your blankets and chairs and enjoy this free concert in Peart Park. Vendors will be onsite selling goods. 

Fri Mar 8, 6:00 pm - Fri Mar 8, 8:00 pm

Country, Line Dance, Rock, and Waltzes

Bring your blankets and chairs and enjoy this free concert in Peart Park. Vendors will be on site selling goods.

Fri Feb 8, 6:00 pm - Fri Feb 8, 8:00 pm

Top 40s, Classic Rock, Cumbias, Old School and R&B

Bring your blankets and chairs and enjoy this free concert in the park. Vendors will be onsite selling goods.

Free - all ages welcome
Thu Mar 7, 12:00 am - Mon Mar 11, 12:00 am

The Wall That Heals is a three-quarter-scale traveling replica of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial. It bears the names of the more than 58,000 men and women who made the ultimate sacrifice in Vietnam.

Open 24 hours
Fri Mar 1, 10:00 am - Sat Mar 2, 7:00 pm

Cactus Fly-in is the premier event for antique airplanes in Arizona. Come check out a host of unique aircraft, learn something new during forum presentations and mingle with folks who enjoy history and the machines that flew us to the present!

Sat Feb 16, 10:00 am - Sun Feb 24, 6:00 pm

Casa Grande Cowboy and O'Odham Tash offers a great week of roping competitions to be held at the Casa Grande Rodeo Grounds from February 16 through February 24 including a two-day All-Native American Rodeo and a parade, other rodeo competitions th

Wed Mar 20, 10:00 am - Sun Mar 24, 9:00 pm

The Pinal County Fair is a family tradition enjoyed by people of all ages.  Come out and experience the magic of the fair.  Feel the excitement of contestants as winners are posted for traditional fair-time contests.

Sat Mar 9, 9:00 am - Sun Mar 10, 4:00 pm

12th Annual Fine Arts Explosion in Peart Park, amid the majestic century old eucalyptus trees all weekend: March 9, Saturday, 9am to 5pm and March 10, Sunday, 9am to 4pm. Many fine artists from throughout the Southwest are expected.

Thu Apr 25, 5:00 pm - Thu Apr 25, 7:00 pm

You won't want to miss this wonderful combined event from our Creative Arts Department!

Free!
Thu Apr 11, 5:00 pm - Thu Apr 11, 9:00 pm

Enjoy a Magical Night at Central Arizona College! There will be booths to create your own magic wand, culinary demonstrations, and a special screening of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone.

FREE
Sat Mar 2, 10:00 am - Sat Mar 2, 1:00 pm

Come and enjoy the traditions of Dr. Seuss at the CAC Literacy Festival.  We'll have games, crafts, and more to promote Literacy for all ages.

FREE
Tue Feb 26, 11:00 am - Tue Feb 26, 1:00 pm

Empty Bowls can feed the hungry! Join us for this annual event to help fight hunger. It's simple! Donate $10.00 cash for a ceramic bowl hand-made by one of our art students and fill it with tasty soup and bread from our Culinary Arts Department.

$10.00 cash donation per bowl at the event
Wed Nov 28, 12:00 pm - Wed Mar 6, 1:00 pm

The November 28, 2018, speaker will be Registered Professional Archaeologist Allen Dart who will present a lecture titled "Ancient Southwestern Native American Pottery."

The programs will be every Wednesday at noon from November 28, 2018, through March 6, 2019, in the Casa Grande Ruins visitor center theater. There is no fee for the program, but normal entrance fees apply.
Sat Feb 23, 7:00 pm - Sat Feb 23, 10:00 pm

The annual fundraiser for The Museum of Casa Grande, known as Night for the Museum, will be held February 23 at The Property Conference Center. The center will be transformed into a speakeasy and a Roaring Twenties theme.

Food will be included in the ticket price of $50.00 per person, or $90.00 per couple.
Wed Feb 27, 10:30 am - Wed Feb 27, 12:00 pm

CAC is proud to welcome this award winning touring group.  They will present a 75 minute version of Macbeth complete with sets, costumes and theatrical lighting.

$7.00 Free with CAC ID
Sat Apr 6, 3:00 pm - Sat Apr 6, 4:00 pm

If laughter is the best form of medicine, then you're in for a healthy dose of it here! This all senior citizen troupe makes up scenes on the spot and off the cuff, based on audience suggestions.

$7.00 Free with CAC ID